Merkliste
Die Merkliste ist leer.

History & Politics

The New Beyond Chocolate

The New Beyond Chocolate

Understanding Swiss Culture
Verkaufsrang1inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBElectronic Book
For nearly twenty years, Margaret Oertig-Davidson's 'Beyond Chocolate' has stood as the definitive guide to living and working among the Swiss. Now comes an all-new edition, for an all-new Switzerland-a country that has firmly arrived in a multicultural, globalised age. Oertig-Davidson ...
CHF23.80
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Permanent Record

Permanent Record

Verkaufsrang1inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER
Edward Snowden, the man who risked everything to expose the US government's system of mass surveillance, reveals for the first time the story of his life, including how he helped to build that system and what motivated him to try to bring it down.
In 2013,...
CHF18.05
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Empire

Empire

How Britain Made the Modern World
Verkaufsrang1inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
This astoundingly successful, superbly reviewed book vividly recreates the excitement, brutality and adventure of the British Empire. Ferguson's most revolutionary and popular work, EMPIRE is a major reinterpretation of the British Empire as one of the world's greatest modernising forces....
CHF10.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Fire and Fury

Fire and Fury

Verkaufsrang3inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER
NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER
With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time.
The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were stormy, outrageous - and absolutely mesmerising. Now,...
CHF7.50
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Outrage

Outrage

Verkaufsrang2inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
'Arnaldur Indridason's new novel is further evidence that he's one of the most brilliant crime writers of his generation' Sunday Times
Reykjavik, Saturday night
He offered her another margarita, and, as he returned from the bar, he carefully slid the pill into her glass. They were getting along fine,...
CHF9.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Cricket Country

Cricket Country

An Indian Odyssey in the Age of Empire
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
Cricket is an Indian game accidentally invented by the English, it has famously been said. Today, the Indian cricket team is a powerful national symbol, a unifying force in a country riven by conflicts. But India was represented by a cricket team long before it became an independent nation....
CHF29.65
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Surveillance Valley

Surveillance Valley

The Secret Military History of the Internet
Verkaufsrang4inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
The internet is the most effective weapon the government has ever built.
In this fascinating book, investigative reporter Yasha Levine uncovers the secret origins of the internet, tracing it back to a Pentagon counterinsurgency surveillance project.
A visionary intelligence officer, William Godel,...
CHF15.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
21 Lessons for the 21st Century

21 Lessons for the 21st Century

Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
**THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER**
The future is here. Learn to live in it.
In twenty-one bite-sized lessons, Yuval Noah Harari explores what it means to be human in an age of bewilderment.
How can we protect ourselves from nuclear war, ecological cataclysms and technological disruptions? What ...
CHF14.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Public policy resources

Public policy resources

Verkaufsrang4inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
Building on Knoepfel's previous book, Public policy analysis, this book offers a conceptually coherent view of ten public policy resources: force, law, personal, money, property rights, information, organisation, consensus, time and political support. The book demonstrates the interplay ...
CHF65.80
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The Holy Place

The Holy Place

Saunière and the Decoding of the Mystery of Rennes-le-Château
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBWasserzeichenElectronic Book
From the coauthor of Holy Blood, Holy Grail-a basis for The Da Vinci Code-comes a deeper exploration of the secrets of Rennes-le-Château. In 1982, Henry Lincoln, along with colleagues Michael Baigent and Richard Leigh, published Holy Blood, Holy Grail, which became an immediate international bestseller....
CHF19.35
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Downton Abbey - A Celebration

Downton Abbey - A Celebration

The Official Companion to All Six Series
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
Since the moment we first entered Downton Abbey in 1912, we have been swept away by Julian Fellowes' evocative world of romance, intrigue, drama and tradition. Now, in 1925, as Downton Abbey prepares to close its doors for the final time, Jessica Fellowes leads us through the house and estate,...
CHF5.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The Churchill Factor

The Churchill Factor

How One Man Made History
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
**Read how Britain's new Prime Minister was inspired by Winston Churchill**
'The must-read biography of the year.' Evening Standard
'He writes with gusto... the result is a book that is never boring, genuinely clever ... this book sizzles.' The Times
The point of the Churchill Factor is that one man can make all the difference....
CHF1.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
When China Rules The World

When China Rules The World

The Rise of the Middle Kingdom and the End of the Western World [Greatly updated and expanded]
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
China will replace the United States as the world's dominant power. In so doing, it will not become more western but the world will become more Chinese.
Jacques argues that we cannot understand China in western terms but only through its own history and culture. To this end, he introduces ...
CHF12.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Enigma

Enigma

The Battle For The Code
Verkaufsrang3inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
The complete story of how the German Enigma codes were broken. Perfect for fans of THE IMITATION GAME, the new film on Alan Turing's Enigma code, starring Benedict Cumberbatch.
Breaking the German Enigma codes was not only about brilliant mathematicians and professors at Bletchley Park....
CHF6.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The Management of Savagery

The Management of Savagery

How America's National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, ISIS, and Donald Trump
Verkaufsrang6inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
THE MANAGEMENT OF SAVAGERY tells the story of the parallel rise of international jihadism and Western ultra-nationalism. Since Washington's secret funding of the Mujahideen following the Russian invasion of Afghanistan in the 1970s, America has supported extremists with money and hardware, including enemies such as Bin Laden....
CHF36.75
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb