Merkliste
Die Merkliste ist leer.

History & Politics

The Churchill Factor

The Churchill Factor

How One Man Made History
Verkaufsrang1inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
**A refreshingly original biography for fans of The Darkest Hour**
'The must-read biography of the year.' Evening Standard
'He writes with gusto... the result is a book that is never boring, genuinely clever ... this book sizzles.' The Times
The point of the Churchill Factor is that one man can make all the difference....
CHF1.00
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The New Beyond Chocolate

The New Beyond Chocolate

Understanding Swiss Culture
Verkaufsrang1inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBElectronic Book
For nearly twenty years, Margaret Oertig-Davidson's 'Beyond Chocolate' has stood as the definitive guide to living and working among the Swiss. Now comes an all-new edition, for an all-new Switzerland-a country that has firmly arrived in a multicultural, globalised age. Oertig-Davidson ...
CHF30.70
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
When China Rules The World

When China Rules The World

The Rise of the Middle Kingdom and the End of the Western World [Greatly updated and expanded]
Verkaufsrang2inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
China will replace the United States as the world's dominant power. In so doing, it will not become more western but the world will become more Chinese.
Jacques argues that we cannot understand China in western terms but only through its own history and culture. To this end, he introduces ...
CHF14.20
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Unorthodox

Unorthodox

The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots
Verkaufsrang2inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
The instant bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman's escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali's Infidel and Carolyn Jessop's Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.
As a member of the strictly religious Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism, Deborah Feldman ...
CHF12.25
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Fire and Fury

Fire and Fury

Verkaufsrang2inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER
NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER
With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time.
The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were stormy, outrageous - and absolutely mesmerising. Now,...
CHF7.50
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Outrage

Outrage

Verkaufsrang4inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
'Arnaldur Indridason's new novel is further evidence that he's one of the most brilliant crime writers of his generation' Sunday Times
Reykjavik, Saturday night
He offered her another margarita, and, as he returned from the bar, he carefully slid the pill into her glass. They were getting along fine,...
CHF10.95
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The Sun Does Shine

The Sun Does Shine

How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row (Oprah's Book Club Summer 2018 Selection)
Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBElectronic Book
**THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**
'A riveting account of the multiple outrages of the criminal justice system of Alabama. A harrowing masterpiece' Guardian
'Hinton somehow navigates through his rage and despair to a state of forgiveness and grace' Independent
At age 29, Anthony Ray Hinton was wrongfully charged with robbery and murder,...
CHF14.20
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Borderland Religion

Borderland Religion

Ambiguous practices of difference, hope and beyond
Verkaufsrang3inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBElectronic Book
Borderland Religion narrates, presents and interprets the fascinating and significant practices when borders, migrants and religion intersect. This collection of original essays combines theology, philosophy and sociology to examine diverse religious issues surrounding external national ...
CHF54.80
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
See America First

See America First

Tourism and National Identity, 1880-1940
Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
In See America First, Marguerite Shaffer chronicles the birth of modern American tourism between 1880 and 1940, linking tourism to the simultaneous growth of national transportation systems, print media, a national market, and a middle class with money and time to spend on leisure. Focusing ...
CHF39.35
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Swiss History in a Nutshell

Swiss History in a Nutshell

Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBElectronic Book
Swiss History in a Nutshell gives you an easy-to-read insight into all the major facts of Switzerland¿s rich history. Illustrated with great humour and with its appealing concept, this book is the perfect companion to be well informed in a brief and accessible way. Among the topics are:...
CHF11.60
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
No Way Down

No Way Down

Life and Death on K2
Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
No Way Down is the the gripping, terrifying story of a brutal struggle for survival on the upper slopes of the Himalayan K2, the world's most hostile terrain, by Graham Bowley.
K2, August 1st, 2008.
Thirty climbers are attempting the summit of the most savage mountain on Earth. They make it....
CHF12.25
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Toussaint Louverture

Toussaint Louverture

Verkaufsrang3inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
At the end of the 1700s, French Saint Domingue was the richest and most brutal colony in the Western Hemisphere. A mere twelve years later, however, Haitian rebels had defeated the Spanish, British, and French and declared independence after the first?and only?successful slave revolt in history....
CHF21.25
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
Samuel Pepys

Samuel Pepys

The Unequalled Self
Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
Samuel Pepys is the astonishing biography by bestselling author Claire Tomalin
2002 WHITBREAD BOOK OF THE YEAR
'Immaculately well done. Tomalin has managed to unearth a wealth of material about the uncharted life of Samuel Pepys' Craig Brown, Mail on Sunday
'Sex, drink, plague, fire, music, marital conflict, the fall of kings,...
CHF11.60
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
America Divided

America Divided

The Civil War of the 1960s
Verkaufsrang5inHistory (eBook)
eBookPDFDRM AdobeElectronic Book
In America Divided, Maurice Isserman and Michael Kazin provide the definitive history of the 1960s, in a book that tells a compelling tale filled with fresh and persuasive insights.Ranging from the 1950s right up to the debacle of Watergate, Isserman (a noted historian of the Left) and ...
CHF29.65
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb
The Management of Savagery

The Management of Savagery

How America's National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, ISIS, and Donald Trump
Verkaufsrang5inPolitics (eBook)
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
THE MANAGEMENT OF SAVAGERY tells the story of the parallel rise of international jihadism and Western ultra-nationalism. Since Washington's secret funding of the Mujahideen following the Russian invasion of Afghanistan in the 1970s, America has supported extremists with money and hardware, including enemies such as Bin Laden....
CHF36.75
sofort lieferbar, weil Download
In den Warenkorb