Merkliste
Die Merkliste ist leer.

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

the heart-breaking and unforgettable International Bestseller
Verkaufsrang71inFiction
BuchPaperback
288 Seiten
Englisch
Andere Ausgaben und Formate:
BuchGebunden
CHF24.90
BuchPaperback
CHF24.90
BuchPaperback
CHF20.90
BuchPaperback
CHF23.90
BuchGebunden
CHF32.90
TaschenbuchPaperback
CHF15.90
TaschenbuchPaperback
CHF13.90
eBookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF10.30
For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival ...mehr

Produktinformationen

KlappentextFor readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too.So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.-----'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . I recommend it unreservedly' Greame Simsion'A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war . . . It's a triumph.' Jill Mansell
ZusatztextDespite the subject matter, I found this a very easy read. It's the true story of Lale Sokolov - how he survived the horrors of Auschwitz and found love along the way
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-78576-365-6
ProduktartBuch
EinbandartPaperback
FormatTrade Paperback (UK)
Erscheinungsjahr2018
Erstverkaufstag11.01.2018
Seiten288 Seiten
SpracheEnglisch
Artikel-Nr.28043722
Rubriken
KategorieFiction

Kritiken und Kommentare

VorwortFor readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
PrologFor readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
KritikWhat an extraordinary and important book this is. We need as many memories of the Holocaust as we can retain, and this is a moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war. I'm so glad Lale and Gita were eventually able to live long and happy lives together, and thankful that Heather Morris was moved to record their incredible story. It's a triumph Jill Mansell

Über den Autor

Born in New Zealand, Heather Morris lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. In 2003, she met Lale Sokolov, a meeting that changed both their lives. As their friendship grew, he entrusted her with the task of telling the world the innermost details of his life during the Holocaust.
Weitere Bücher von
Morris, Heather
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Der Tätowierer von Auschwitz
Der Tätowierer von Auschwitz
Le tatoueur d'Auschwitz
33 Ways to Help with Spelling

Andere Kunden hat auch interessiert

Ich bin hier, und alles ist jetzt
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Diary of a Wimpy Kid 12
Schlaufentasche
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Eine kurze Geschichte der Menschheit

Zuletzt von mir angeschaut