Portofreie Lieferung in der ganzen Schweiz

Start > The Immortalists


The Immortalists

Verkaufsrang Nr. 59 in Fiction
Buch (Paperback)
Seitenzahl:352 Seiten
Auf die MerklistePer Email empfehlen
Versandbereit in 1-2 Tagen

In den Warenkorb

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." --People Magazine (Book of the Week)
"A sprawling, enchanting family saga." --Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."
If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?
It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children-four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness-sneak out to hear their fortunes.
The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.
A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.


Andere Kunden hat auch interessiert:

indicator (Die Abfrage nach der verfügbaren Stückzahl läuft ...)

Benjamin, Chloe

Chloe Benjamin is the author of the novel The Anatomy of Dreams, which received the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize. A San Francisco native, Benjamin is a graduate of Vassar College and of the University of Wisconsin, where she received her MFA in fiction. She lives with her husband in Madison, Wisconsin.


Mehr von diesem Autor, Themen und Stichworte


TitelThe Immortalists
Autor(en)Benjamin, Chloe
ErscheinungsjahrAktuelles Jahr
Produkt- und EinbandartBuch (Paperback)
Seiten352 Seiten

(Artikel mit Lagerbestand)

  • Portofrei ab CHF 0
  • Auch auf Rechnung
  • An Lager
  • Auf Wunsch geschenkverpackt


Auch erhältlich als:

The Immortalists
352 Seiten
The Immortalists
352 Seiten


Aktuelle Tipps